Quantcast
Channel: Fantasy | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1354346

Reply: Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition):: Rules:: Re: Defensive Training and Using a Shield twice against one attack?

$
0
0

by Wasabi_Eater

RHPDaddy wrote:


No. You're #2 and #3 above contradict each other. In #2 yousay you exhausted the shield for its abilities and then, in #3, that you instead exhaust DT. You have to actually exhaust the shield to actually use the shield's abilities. Exhausting DT instead just saves the shield (and it's abilities) for a later attack before your next turn. Exhausting DT doesn't give you the shield's abilities.


But that's just semantics right? When you tap DT you reroll the defense dice and are thus using the shield's abilities without tapping the shield.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1354346

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>