Quantcast
Channel: Fantasy | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1353388

Reply: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Re: Unit action plus sideway card?

$
0
0

by tppytel

mvkwasny wrote:

I think sideways cards are for the player's actions only.

You can't play a unit sideways itself, but a unit's effect is otherwise identical to a card*, and it can be played alongside any other cards as usual. So if you've got a unit that does an Attack 3 and you've got some other dead card in hand, you play the unit for Attack 3 and the dead card sideways for Attack 1, getting you a total of Attack 4.


* I believe the only exception to "a unit action is just like a card" is that a unit action can't be boosted by Ambush, per the unofficial FAQ.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1353388

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>