Quantcast
Channel: Fantasy | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1365898

Reply: Gloomhaven:: Rules:: Re: Interaction between items 42/56 and Three Spears

$
0
0

by COWmabelode

Blokzeit wrote:

This question contain spoilers about the three spears class and prosperity 5/7 items.

[o](item #42 is Ring of Haste, item #56 is Ring of Brutality)
(quartermaster has perks that give "+0 refresh an item" attack modifier cards)

Question 1) Can I play #42 and #56 at the same time?
--> step by step, yes. Play 42, resolve. Play 56, resolve.

Question 2) Can I play #56, resolve the action, then choose to play #42?
--> yes.

Question 3) Can I play #56, resolve the action, stamina potion a card back, then choose to play #42 with the retrieved card?
--> yes.

Question 4) Can I play #56, resolve the action, (by luck) draw a "+0 refresh an item" card, use it to refresh #56, then choose to play #56 again?
--> yes.

Basically: if I keep drawing two "+0 refresh an item" cards, can the quartermaster play Catastrophic Bomb over and over using Ring of Brutality and a stamina potion?
--> yes.

As long as the order of the actions is correct, everything you describe is allowed. Please note that 42 and 56 may only be played at the end of your turn. After that, the combinations you describe can be played in this way.
[/o]

Sorry if this has been asked already, I dug around the previous threads and FAQ but couldn't find a clear ruling on this.



Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1365898

Latest Images

Trending Articles



Latest Images

<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>