Quantcast
Channel: Fantasy | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1353588

Reply: Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition):: Rules:: Re: Ghost Armor - can it be used multiple times during the same defensive turn?

$
0
0

by knupug

I hate to be the contrarian, but I just don't see it. The card says, "After you roll defensive dice when attacked, use this card ..." When you add the 1 additional shield, you've used it. End of story. By not exhausting the card, it's available for you to use if you're attacked a second time.

In the Act II item deck is Elven Cloak. It costs 225 gold. It replaces your defense dice roll with shields equal to your awareness and then is exhausted. I don't see how a Class Card that only costs 1 XP would be on par with such a card.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1353588


<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>