thanks for the feedback.
I have over-thought it. lol
I like your way. It's my way too.
Monster's Turn:
1. begin activation/start of monsters turn
2. before action 1
3. action 1
4. after action 1
5. before action 2
6. action 2
7. after action 2
8. end activation/end of monsters turn
now that you got me thinking about it again and after writing this out I think I will revise my house rules a little.
House Rules Revised:
1.Activating a monster includes all the step in the Monster's Turn (see above)
2.Dash will enable the monster to move twice
3.Frenzy will enable the monster to attack twice
Conclusions:
a.Dash or Frenzy can be played before or after an action during the Monster's Turn
b.With Dash, the monster must perform a move action during the Monster's Turn in order to get an addition move action
c.With Frenzy, the monster must perform an attack action during the Monster's Turn in order to get an addition attack action
For me the wording of the Dash card refers to an "additional move action". For me the phrase "additional move action" means there has to be a move action during the Monster's Turn before you get an additional move action.
Same kinda thing for attacking and the Frenzy card.
I have over-thought it. lol
I like your way. It's my way too.
Monster's Turn:
1. begin activation/start of monsters turn
2. before action 1
3. action 1
4. after action 1
5. before action 2
6. action 2
7. after action 2
8. end activation/end of monsters turn
now that you got me thinking about it again and after writing this out I think I will revise my house rules a little.
House Rules Revised:
1.Activating a monster includes all the step in the Monster's Turn (see above)
2.Dash will enable the monster to move twice
3.Frenzy will enable the monster to attack twice
Conclusions:
a.Dash or Frenzy can be played before or after an action during the Monster's Turn
b.With Dash, the monster must perform a move action during the Monster's Turn in order to get an addition move action
c.With Frenzy, the monster must perform an attack action during the Monster's Turn in order to get an addition attack action
For me the wording of the Dash card refers to an "additional move action". For me the phrase "additional move action" means there has to be a move action during the Monster's Turn before you get an additional move action.
Same kinda thing for attacking and the Frenzy card.